The Mosque of El Ishaqi locates in El Darb El Ahmar Street and one can clearly sea it from the Citadel . It was founded by Seif El-Din Qijmas El-Ishaqi El-Zaheiry who was one of the important noble men in the days of Sultan Qaytbay. He worked as the Master of horses and was for some time responsible for Pilgrimage affairs and finally as the viceroy of Syria. He died in 1487 and was buried in the domed tomb on the right side of the Qibla nave. The mosque has two remarkably and identically decorated façades. It is built on a triangular piece of land but the designer managed to overcome this problem in a very unique way. The Sabil-Kuttab of this mosque is separated from the mosque itself standing in the other side of the street and it is still used as a school.
In that area appear also Mashrabiya windows, in addition to a dome and the Minaret which are designed in a way that differs from the common design at that time. There are some small shops surrounding the mosque. Nearby the mosque there is another Sabil that is distinguished by its luxuriously decorated windows. The blazon of Sultan Qijmas is beautifully carved on the walls of the mosque. There is a handsomely decorated panel with marble harmoniously colored leaf forms in the entrance. Next to the entrance appears a square courtyard and the ceiling of it is finely gilded. On the left side of the entrance appears a passage that helps illuminating and ventilating the place. The interior of the mosque explains that it is one of the best ornamented mosques in the reign of Qaytbay since it has gracefully carved stones on the walls and the beautiful wood ceilings. The Mihrab of the mosque of Qijmas El-Ishaqi has well-worked arabesque panels . The present windows of the mosque are decorated with stained glass that may be were added in the Ottoman period.