locates in Bawabet El-Metwalli Square and one can get an overall view of the whole mosque from Bab Zuwayla . The mosque was erected by El-Saleh Talai Ibn Rozeik who was a minister in the Fatimid period. The mosque is surrounded by a number of small shops whose rent are sually used for the maintenance of the mosque. It is regarded as the first hanging mosque and last mosque that was built in the Fatimid period.
It is distinguished by its simple structure and design. The porch or the courtyard over the small shops is designed in a very remarkable way. The back wall of the mosque has some classical pillars and is decorated with ribbed and cusped keel arches. The Mashrabiya screen above the porch and the bronze medallions on the main door of the mosque were added in the restoration o
f 1303. The mosque consists of a huge courtyard with columns on its two sides. The remains of the old decoration appear in the Quran inscriptions on the arches. The Fatimid style of the mosque appears in the floriated Kufic inscriptions. The sanctuary includes three rows of colonnades supporting the arches, and these colonnades are differently decorated because they were taken from old Christian buildings.
The Mamluk Emir Baktimur El-Jugandar presented the Minbar that date back to 1300 as a gift to be placed in this mosque. It is finely decorated with geometric patterns and beautiful star forms. There is a wind scoop or a Malqaj over the Minbar that was used for ventilating the sanctuary. There are original carved frames ornamented with charming Kufic inscriptions. The Minaret of the mosque was ruined in 1303 earthquake.
You can get more information here.